Bag over Coilover - advantage / disadvantage - Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 12-29-2016, 04:22 PM Thread Starter

Question Bag over Coilover - advantage / disadvantage

I am in the process of figuring out a set up.

Are there any advantages / disadvantages bagging over coilovers instead of stock shocks/struts?

I'm a newb to air suspension and want to make good decisions. TIA!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 12-29-2016, 06:14 PM

Garage
Re: Bag over Coilover - advantage / disadvantage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Insane5150 View Post
I am in the process of figuring out a set up.

Are there any advantages / disadvantages bagging over coilovers instead of stock shocks/struts?

I'm a newb to air suspension and want to make good decisions. TIA!

get Airrunner. If you cant do Airrunner, then next best thing is the setup from BecauseBags which is Megan coilover struts with Airlift bags on them. The Airlift bags can actually give you more lift and just as much low as Airrunner but the ride isnt as smooth. I know because I had both.

Advantages of using coilover struts over stock struts is the stroke is shorter and the housing is shorter, which allows more drop without bottoming out. As far as making good decisions, if you can get Airrunners, that would be the best decision when it comes to air suspension.
gs3tek and Insane5150 like this.
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 12-29-2016, 06:26 PM Thread Starter

you my friend, are my savior!!!

I would love to go Airrunner, but the price tag is a little too heavy for me ;-)