Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
2021 Sienna XLE
744 Posts
I wish I could! As a carpenter I feel uniquely unqualified to figure this out. The dealer has however thrown their hands up. They have zero ideas other than “you keep leaving your lights on”. They are saying it’s our issue and we have to take responsibility.
It is pretty hard to leave things on that will drain the battery. Put the headlights in AUTO mode. The car will then control them and shut them off automatically. The interior lights are automatically shut off after a period of time (about 30 minutes) even if you leave the doors open. This is not enough to run the battery down so it won't start. The 12 volt outlets and the USB outlets are not powered when the car is off. You either have a bad battery (people have had bad batteries replaced) or there is something that is draining the battery. As mentioned above, there is a TSB regarding possible battery rundown after the battery was disconnected and reconnected. I am not sure whether this applies to 2022 models or not.

· Registered
2021 Sienna XLE
744 Posts
We have about 8000 miles on it and all the sudden it has been not starting.. I go out open the sliding doors with the button; so they auto open just fine. Put my kids in. Go to close the doors; by the button and it won’t close. Go to start it lights and sounds but won’t start. The dealer replaced the battery earlier this week then it happened again. They kept it this weekend and I am going to go back and fingers crossed they find something but I’m afraid they won’t. We have been through making sure no lights are left on and nothing plugged in. We have also stopped keeping the key fob inside the van because the dealer believed that could cause an issue. I disagree with that though because we leave it in the car because we have a garage and have done that ever since we got it and never had an issue until recently.