Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am seeking more ground clearance on my 2008 AWD Limited. There are expensive and complex solutions out there, but these linked below seem too simple. I am not an auto mechanic so I don't really know. Has anyone tried these or have an idea if they would work? I was thinking that I could use them and get larger tires as well to gain ~2.5", which will help keep the trailer hitch from scraping my freaking driveway every time I pull in and out:mad:. More clearance for dirt roads, snow, and camping trips is what I am after, not serious offroading.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/112460633808
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Rear-coil-...&_from=R40&rt=nc&_trksid=m570.l1313#vi-ilComp

Thanks!

·
Registered
297 Posts
The rear ones aren't compatible with a 2008. Curious to hear reviews as well.

·
Registered
222 Posts
I have the parts and I had a big 4x4 friend look at the parts. He thought they looked fine. It is a fairly cheap and easy solution. From what I could tell you really wouldn't need any other parts and probacly would be fine with just the spacers. My friend said it is pretty common to get stuff like this from Russia because their roads are so bad. Warning shipping takes a month.

I decided if I'm lifting I'd rather go with the larger and more thought out kit from Journey Offroad.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I did! My local 4x4 dealer would not install them due to lack of familiarity with Siennas but the local Toyota dealer installed them for $550.00. I gained about 35 mm of height. I also added air boots to the rear which added another ~3/4" to the back. Very happy thus far, now I plan on larger tires (235/70/16) for an additional 1/2". No negative effects thus far, I think the van actually handles a bit better, tho I have no idea why!

·
Registered
397 Posts