Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those of you who have purchased (or thinking about) the new Sienna, did you purchase the extended warranty? Why or why not?

·
Registered
15 Posts
This might be a naive answer, but one of the main reasons I shop at Toyota is for long-term reliability. So I would say no to an extended warranty just based on my expectations of reliability. But please challenge me if you have evidence to disprove!

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
This might be a naive answer, but one of the main reasons I shop at Toyota is for long-term reliability. So I would say no to an extended warranty just based on my expectations of reliability. But please challenge me if you have evidence to disprove!
That is exactly why I created this post! This is my first time that I'm looking to purchase a Toyota and I'm not sure if typical Toyota buyers go for the warranty or rely on Toyota's reputation for long-term reliability.

·
Registered
117 Posts
At our dealership they went through an incredibly long list of protection options. I was surprised by how expensive each was and ended up declining them all. I took a photo of the screen (it was all done on an electronic screen/table) though the prices on the screen don't make sense. They give them as per day costs but they don't correspond to that.

I recall that the 10 year / 100,000 warranty was about $3000.

Is the extended warranty priced differently by region and/or by trim package?

·
Registered
89 Posts
At our dealership they went through an incredibly long list of protection options. I was surprised by how expensive each was and ended up declining them all. I took a photo of the screen (it was all done on an electronic screen/table) though the prices on the screen don't make sense. They give them as per day costs but they don't correspond to that.

I recall that the 10 year / 100,000 warranty was about $3000.