Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Sienna Platinum AWD
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an AWD Platinum, and after 478 miles, I'm getting around 30 mpg. Now I have done a fair amount of idling while fiddling with settings and stuff, but just watching my numbers on the trip summaries lately, I really don't think I'm going to get 35 mpg. Been trying ECO mode for the past couple of days, doesn't seem to make any difference according to my trip summaries. I'm kind of surprised, because I'm a pretty conservative driver and usually meet or beat EPA ratings on my vehicles.

How's everybody else doing? Does ECO yield any noticeable difference compared to normal driving mode?

·
Registered
72 Posts
I have an AWD Platinum, and after 478 miles, I'm getting around 30 mpg. Now I have done a fair amount of idling while fiddling with settings and stuff, but just watching my numbers on the trip summaries lately, I really don't think I'm going to get 35 mpg. Been trying ECO mode for the past couple of days, doesn't seem to make any difference according to my trip summaries. I'm kind of surprised, because I'm a pretty conservative driver and usually meet or beat EPA ratings on my vehicles.

How's everybody else doing? Does ECO yield any noticeable difference compared to normal driving mode?
i would give it a few months to break in the engine. Also keep in mind you are using a winter blend of gasoline and your tires have their highest rolling resistance. If come Summer you still get 30, well that may be more of an issue.

·
Registered
6 Posts