Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
我是优步司机。平时想把无人机放在车里,又不想被客人看到,所以想有个隐蔽的空间。不长途旅行时,我会卸下备胎。如果真的有事,我可以交AAA。你有什么好的建议吗?
Hood Automotive lighting Automotive tire Vehicle Motor vehicle

·
Registered
2021 LE AWD Silver
47 Posts
For what it's worth, Google translates OP to:

I am an Uber driver. I usually want to put the drone in the car, but I don't want to be seen by the guests, so I want to have a hidden space. When not traveling long distances, I will remove the spare tire. If something really happens, I can pay AAA. do you have any good advice?

For my part, I personally would put a backpack with emergency equipment in there, maybe a bug-out kit, survival blanket, etc. But that's probably because I fear getting snowed into the car during a once-in-a-decade storm?

Not sure what else that's roughly tire-sized would work well in the spot, but it definitely fits the bill for an easily concealed storage space.

·
Registered
673 Posts
I place emergency items, jumper cables, bungee cords, and similar items in ours... and the tire is still there. These items go behind it. I'm trying to find a way to get a blanket in there as we approach winter (in case we're ever stuck and out of power).

·
Registered
2009 Sienna LE FWD & 2021 Sienna LE FWD
139 Posts
I place emergency items, jumper cables, bungee cords, and similar items in ours... and the tire is still there. These items go behind it. I'm trying to find a way to get a blanket in there as we approach winter (in case we're ever stuck and out of power).
I would add some basic tools, duct tape, zip ties, flashlight/headlamp, gloves, first aid, maybe a small air pump. right now I've got none of these 😅

I wish auto makers would include a little more storage than they usually do. stow and go compartment is so useful...

let me add spare wiper blade inserts, that would be a out of sight place to stash them.

·
Registered
673 Posts