Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2006 Sienna and I want to charge stuff (phone, iPad, etc.) from the 12 volt receptacles with NO key in the ignition. In other words, with Accessory OFF. I searched YouTube but couldn’t find anything specific to the 04 to 10 Sienna. I’m not an electrician but I can follow simple directions. Any suggestions for how to do this?

Thank you!😀

·
Registered
2006 LE
1,677 Posts
My memory fails me at this moment but I believe there is a hot terminal that is available at the fuse panel located by the left knee behind the kick panel.. If you have a multi-meter you could check. I have a 12V always live ( fused) cig. lighter outlet that I installed directly from the battery . I ran a 10 gauge wire through a grommet located behind the brake booster and it terminates by the carpet under the forward storage area below the tranny shift lever.

·
Registered
2009 le awd
235 Posts
I should do this also, why a cig lighter plug is switched is beyond me.
They were on all of the time in all of the other cars I've had.

·
Registered
559 Posts
I recall reading a "mod" which required you to turn 2 fuses into a jumper to feed continuous power to the 12-VDC power port.

And now for the history lesson...