Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I placed an order for 2021 Sienna Platinum AWD with blizzard pearl color back in early June. I was informed today that Toyota no longer produces blizzard pearl due to the lack of paint. I was given an option to “switch” to another vehicle with the same trim, different color and different options that’s coming in September. This is my first time custom ordering a car and I’m wondering this is a common thing. I read elsewhere that even when you order a vehicle, you’re not guaranteed to get the one you ordered, which boggles my mind. I saw on the web that the 2022 model has Wind Chill Pearl as a white color, instead of blizzard pearl. Should I place an order for a 2022 model instead?

·
Registered
2021 Sienna Limited FWD
109 Posts
Blizzard pearl is off white. Wind chill pearl is a white white with metallic. 100% I’d get a wind chill. Look at pictures online. It’s noticeable

·
Registered
293 Posts
Blizzard pearl is off white. Wind chill pearl is a white white with metallic. 100% I’d get a wind chill. Look at pictures online. It’s noticeable
For the record, we have a Blizzard Pearl Limited AWD purchased in January and it sure looks white-white to me, not off-white. It's certainly nowhere close to a cream color.

·
Registered
34 Posts
For the record, we have a Blizzard Pearl Limited AWD purchased in January and it sure looks white-white to me, not off-white. It's certainly nowhere close to a cream color.