Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new to the Sienna chat.
I have a 2005 Sienna XLE FWD. I recently had a rear wheel hub go out and both rear brake calipers were stuck and not wearing evenly.
I replaced both wheel hubs, springs, shocks, rotors and pads, front struts and new set of tires @ 216K and I am getting a vibration at 70mph+.
Had rims balanced 2x and I am at a loss to why. Any advice would be a great help.

·
Registered
93 Posts
I had similar thing happen on my truck after wheel balance rotation done by american tire. Took it back and fixed. It was one of the tires wheels was unbalnced..seems first tire guy did a lousy job of balancing the wheels

Maybe yu can swap the front to back wheels, see what happens. If that don't work, reblance, rotate the wheels. If not, then retrace your work.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you, I had them rotated and balanced checked 2x. I may bring it to a different Firestone dealer, different from the one I am having them balanced at. I have been talking to a few people that said maybe the balancing machine is out of tune. Other suggestion is a bent rim, I am leaning towards a bent rim, as the roads here are very bad.

·
Registered
27 Posts