Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So we have a 2020 Limited and for the first couple of months the theater or stadium or whatever it’s called lighting around the second moonroof worked fine.
I looked one day and it wasn’t working. I have checked with the ceiling console button pushed and not pushed. I’m not sure what’s up.

I know it’s got warranty, but I’d rather just replace a fuse or something instead of taking it in, it’s our only vehicle right now.

Does anyone know which fuse this runs through? Or has anyone had a similar issue?

·
Registered
975 Posts
Your best bet is to bring it to the dealer. It's a new model. It's my first time to hear this particular issue in this forum. Check manual for the possible fuse location. Hopefully someone can help you here. But I would go straight to the dealer now. I know it's your only vehicle.

·
Registered
2,886 Posts
The LED lights at the sides of the rear moonroof are called "rear ceiling lights" in my 2014 Sienna owners manual and are on the same "DOME" 7.5 amp fuse as the rest of the interior lights.

Are you certain you are pressing the correct button? It's the button with the "waning moon" symbol. The little lights don't do much unless it is completely dark. I find it interesting how they operate somewhat independently of the door switch although the timer turns all interior lights off at the same time. Even with the door light switch in the off position, the lights at the side of the rear moonroof still illuminate when a door is opened - the only interior lights that do.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The LED lights at the sides of the rear moonroof are called "rear ceiling lights" in my 2014 Sienna owners manual and are on the same "DOME" 7.5 amp fuse as the rest of the interior lights.