Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
You know it's crazy. Back in October 2021 a 2022 Sienna XLE FWD 8 passenger fell into my lap and I didn't even really want it. I'm an Uber driver and was aware of the new hybrid Sienna and it's wonderous MPG. I'd even test driven a 2021 XLE FWD 7 seater with a spare tire (Should've bought it then and there), but I had driven 2 Volvo XC90s at different local dealers and had such horrible sales experiences that I didn't buy either out of sheer spite, though I genuinely loved the vehicle. I was at this particular dealership to test drive a 2019 Subaru Ascent Limited with 40k miles. It didn't start. While the salesman rushed to grab a jump box, the friend I'd brought along told me the whole front clip had been painted. He's a painter at a semi truck dealership's body shop, so I figured he knew what he was talking about. They wanted $39k for the Ascent, which wasn't that bad I guess, but I decided to peruse the used lot on the Toyota side of the same massive dealership that sells 9 brands. For only 3 grand more, they had a gray LE FWD on the lot. Poverty spec. Didn't even have lumbar support. I'm sorry but this Uber driver NEEDS back support on 10+ hour stints at the wheel. The cloth seats were a problem too. If you've ever ridden in an Uber with cloth seats, I bet you wish you could forget that smell. If you can think of it, it gets spilled in an Uber. Food, water, soft drinks, alcohol, bodily fluids, and anything else you'd rather not think about having sat in. Some form of impervious seating materiel is an absolute must. A sunroof would be nice too. My salesman went inside to talk to the sales manager while I perused the used car lot. After about 5 minutes, he returned with a piece of paper in his hand and a spiel: "So new Siennas are in high demand and we would have to order you one to get you exactly what you want. Lead time is 6 to 8 months. BUT this will be here in 4 days and it's