Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Sienna XLE (Salsa Red Pearl)
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. First off, I have just spent the last I don't want to know how long searching for TPMS information so if I'm asking some questions already addressed, my apologies.

I'm a noob to the Sienna world (picked up a used 2017, off-lease, back at the end of June of 2020) however I've been turning wrench on vehicles (largely GM) since long before I could (legally) drive.

In the fleet I have a mix of GM, Ford, Suzuski, and (most recently) Toyota and everyone has their own separate process I go through, when rotating tires, to relearn the TPMS sensors (which I do at every oil change - call me weird but I'm picky about maintenance).

Since owning the Sienna, I have done one oil change and one rotation. When I did that one, and so far only, rotation I used the "button under the steering column" however I'm not 100% sure the wheel sensor IDs were updated in the TPMS module - maybe they were, like I said - noob :) (no TPMS lights / messages, at least). Reading through the manual, the most I could find about pairing TPMS sensors with the Sienna was "see your dealer". Wow. Thanks. :confused: