Toyota Sienna Forum - siennachat.com banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Looking for winter tires with new set of wheels for 2021 xse AWD in Canada. Overwhelmed seeing the options.
Planning to go for 17 inches tire with new set of wheels, as it is little cheaper and comfortable ride. What specification should I look for to fit as I am stepping down to 17inches. I am looking to get the blizzak ws 90. I read that you need to have the same diameter to avoid odo meter errors. So If I go for a smaller wheel size then the tire should have a larger Height to have the same diameter as the 18th right. Kindly help regarding the tire size I should be looking for. This is my first time wheel and winter tire purchase, what type of wheels should I buy. There are no many. Not sure how to choose. Thanks.

·
Registered
14 Posts
If you go to tirerack.com and enter in a 2021 Sienna XLE or XSE it will show you the wheels and tire sizes that fit for the 17" and keeps the diameter all the same.

·
Registered
Toyota Sienna 2021 AWD Platinum
674 Posts
FWIW, LE and XLEs have 17inch tires. Look up specs for those.

Also, you mentioned this is the first time you're buying winter tires. Is it because you recently moved in your current neighborhood, or your previous car(s) came with winter tires, or else?

If you have an AWD, I would ask around your neighborhood and/or friends to see if having an AWD kinda of off-sets your need for Winter Tires. AWD+Winter Tires would be unbeatable, but measure it against your personal needs.

·
Registered
9 Posts